Executive committee
Who we are | Executive committee | Membership

EFCW is led by an executive committee who are responsible for organising conferences, offering support to isolated members, liaising with other Christian groups, communicating with the membership, and giving an evangelical lead on significant current issues.

The committee is made up of a chair, vice-chair, secretary, treasurer, one or two co-opted members, and two representatives from each of the six Welsh dioceses - one clerical and one lay. They meet usually four times a year from 10.30 to 3.30 on a weekday, and somewhere in mid-Wales.

The Chair and Vice-chair are elected annually, and must stand down for at least a year after serving for four years. Diocesan representatives are elected by the members present at the AGM to serve for three years. They can serve for a further term of three years but after that they must stand down for at least a year.

All Executive Committee members are also Trustees of EFCW, which is a registered charity (No 1047004).

Executive committee members

Chair: Canon Alan Chadwick
Vice chair: Ven Dr Will Strange
Treasurer: Revd Richard Wood
Membership Sec: Rachel Maynard
Secretary: Revd Melanie Prince
Conference Secretary: Revd Martin Snellgrove

Bangor representatives: Clive Addison (Lay); Revd Kevin Ellis (clerical)
Llandaf representatives: Henry Shepherd (lay); Revd James Griffiths (clerical)
Monmouth representatives: Vacant (lay); Revd David Parfitt (clerical)
St. Asaph representatives: Lay position vacant; Revd Martin Snellgrove (clerical)
St. David's representatives: Fenella Strange (lay); Revd Josh Maynard (clerical)
Swansea and Brecon representatives: Vacant (lay); Rev. Mark Williams (clerical)

Bwletin editor: Mrs Rachel Maynard